Skip to main content

Abstract submissions: Key dates
 

Thursday 28 March 2024  Abstract competition opens
Monday 10 June 2024 Super early bird registration deadline 
Monday 16 September 2024     Deadline for submissions (11:59 pm BST)
Monday 23 September 2024   Submissions submitted for review by the judging panel
Monday 7 October 2024 Acceptance notifications sent, submissions for poster artwork open
Monday 4 November 2024 Accepted abstracts - registration deadline
Monday 18 November 2024        Deadline to submit poster artwork to confirm entry to the competition
Monday 2 December 2024 Judging panel selects winners and runners up
Monday 3 February 2025 Poster presentations day one
Tuesday 4 February 2025 Poster presentations day two
Wednesday 5 February 2025 People's Choice Award announcements on X (Twitter) @RCRadiologists
Monday 3 Febuary 2025 Abstracts published in the RCR Open Journal

 

SUBMIT YOUR ABSTRACT

ABSTRACT FAQS

Further information

  • Authors will receive an email confirmation on receipt of their submission. Please note that no changes will be accepted after the submission deadline. Please ensure all information is correct and all authors are listed when submitting. 

  • Entrants will be notified on Monday 19 August 2024 if their abstracts have been accepted for display at the conference.

  • For inclusion in the abstract competition, at least one named author must book their place by Monday 4 November 2024, 11:59 pm BST

Detected timezone